Tim Te Maro and the Subterranean Heartsick Blues

Author(s): H.S. Valley

Young Adult

What happens when your enemy becomes your friend … with benefits? Red, White and Royal Blue meets The Magicians in this surprising, wildly original and joyously funny LGBTQ YA novel set in a magical boarding school. 

Tim Te Maro and Elliott Parker – classmates at Fox Glacier High School for the Magically Adept – have never gotten along. But when they both get dumped the day before the big egg-baby assignment, they reluctantly decide to ditch their exes and work together. 
When the two boys start to bond over their magically enchanted egg-baby, they realise that beneath their animosity is something like friendship … or physical attraction. Soon, a no-strings-attached hook-up seems like a good idea. Just for the duration of the assignment. After all, they don’t have feelings for each other … so what could possibly go wrong? 

From debut Kiwi author H.S. Valley, the latest winner of the Ampersand Prize, comes this gleefully addictive own-voices romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Rainbow Rowell and David Levithan. In a word – it’s magic. What happens when your enemy becomes your friend … with benefits? Red, White and Royal Blue meets The Magicians in this surprising, wildly original and joyously funny LGBTQ YA novel set in a magical boarding school. 

Tim Te Maro and Elliott Parker – classmates at Fox Glacier High School for the Magically Adept – have never gotten along. But when they both get dumped the day before the big egg-baby assignment, they reluctantly decide to ditch their exes and work together. 
When the two boys start to bond over their magically enchanted egg-baby, they realise that beneath their animosity is something like friendship … or physical attraction. Soon, a no-strings-attached hook-up seems like a good idea. Just for the duration of the assignment. After all, they don’t have feelings for each other … so what could possibly go wrong? 

From debut Kiwi author H.S. Valley, the latest winner of the Ampersand Prize, comes this gleefully addictive own-voices romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Rainbow Rowell and David Levithan. In a word – it’s magic.

$19.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
0
On Order:
5

Order this Item


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781760508753
  • : Hardie Grant Egmont Pty, Limited
  • : Hardie Grant Egmont
  • : July 2021
  • : {"length"=>["8.268"], "width"=>["5.315"], "units"=>["Inches"]}
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : H.S. Valley
  • : Paperback
  • : English
  • : 320